EWAC Welcomes New Members


Nine new members of the Walker’s student-body have been selected to The Ethel Walker Athletic Council (EWAC), a student organization that strives to improve and develop leadership skills, sportsmanship, responsibility, competitiveness, a positive attitude and an understanding of what it means to be a leader of Walker’s athletic program.

Congratulations to Jordana Doshna ’21, Alexia Grech ’23, Alice Gu ’21, Madi Knapp ’21, Eva Mazzola ’21, Sarah Shaw ’23, Claire Shemo ’21, Allison Wall ’22, and Olivia Webster ’21. They are joined by current EWAC members Erin Corbett ’21, Abby Grimaldi ’21, Anneliese Sonju ’21, Lizzy Strapp ’21, and Ava Strohmeyer ’21.

Players are nominated by coaches and current EWAC members. To be considered, the student must be a varsity athlete of at least two seasons, or participate in the highest level of riding or dance, and exhibit the qualities of spirit, dedication, talent and sportsmanship.