Spring Athletic Awards Announced

May 31, 2019

Read more for the spring softball, golf, tennis and lacrosse awards given to noted players during the spring sports award ceremonies this year. Congratulations to all athletes on a great season!

Varsity Softball

Western New England Preparatory School Girls Softball Association (WNEPSGSBA) All-League: Sara Fallon ’19, Gabby Garcia ’19, Liz Helmin ’19

Founders Softball All-League: Gabby Garcia ’19, Reagan Kerecz ’20

Junior Varsity Softball

Most Improved Player: Isabel O’Donnell ’20

Coaches’ Award: Alexis Berard ’19

Varsity Golf

Most Valuable Player: Elise Namnoum ’19

Most Improved Player: Alexia Grech ’23

Coaches’ Award: Elise Namnoum ’19, Brigitte Bayer ’19

Varsity Tennis

Most Valuable Player: Tracy Chen ’20

Most Improved Player: Sabrina Gries ’21

Coaches’ Award: Sisi Feng ’20

Varsity Lacrosse

Unsung Hero Award: Brianna Duba ’19

Susan S. Ford Cup: Chloe Miller ’19, Shay Ventresca ’19

Heart and Hustle Award: Caroline Stent ’19

Class B Invitational All-Tournament Team: Caroline Stent ’19

Founders Lacrosse All-League Award: Lauren Cleaver ’20, Abby Grimaldi ’20

Junior Varsity Lacrosse

Coaches’ Award: Jessica Caiaze ’21, Ava Rivera ’20


Junior Jock Award: Lizzy Strapp ’21

Newly Inducted EWAC Members: Emily Vitali ’20, Anneliese Sonju ’21, Hannah Theriault ’20, Erin Corbett ’21, Elisabeth Strapp ’21, Jelly Frigo ’20, Kay Lawlor ’20, Ava Strohmeyer ’21, Lauren Cleaver ’20