Support Walker's

Annual Fund for Walker's

Make your gift to the Annual Fund now!

Give today



Nine Walker’s Students Inducted Into Cum Laude Society

Cum Laude 2024

On Monday, April 29, 2024, nine Walker’s students were inducted into The Ethel Walker School chapter of the Cum Laude Society, an organization that recognizes academic achievement in secondary schools with the purpose of honoring superior scholastic achievement while promoting excellence, justice, and honor.

Our 2023-2024 senior inductees include Jane Chen ’24, Averi Rodriguez ’24, Ella Sabelawski ’24, Julia Slade ’24, and Julia Zhao ’24. Juniors Nellie Kenney ’25, Cecilia Li ’25, Amy Yu ’25, and Arianna Zirbel ’25 were also inducted for academic work so extraordinary to merit early recognition into this honored society. 

The Cum Laude Society, founded in 1906, has grown to include 382 chapters throughout the world and inducts about 4,000 new members each year. The Ethel Walker School is in its 71st year as a member school of the Cum Laude Society.