Nine Walker’s Students Inducted Into Cum Laude Society

Cum Laude Society Inductees 2023

On Monday, May 1, 2023, nine Walker’s students were inducted into The Ethel Walker School chapter of the Cum Laude Society, an organization that recognizes academic achievement in secondary schools with the purpose of honoring superior scholastic achievement while promoting excellence, justice, and honor.

Our 2022-2023 senior inductees include Nadine Stetzelberg ’23, Natalie Stewart ’23, Quinn Van Cara ’23, Ten Zhong ’23, and Alisha Zhu ’23. Juniors Chloe Lee ’24, Molly Thacker ’24, Rita Xiang ’24, and Amanda Wall ’24 were also inducted for academic work so extraordinary to merit early recognition into this honored society. 

The Cum Laude Society, founded in 1906, has grown to include 382 chapters throughout the world and inducts about 4,000 new members each year. The Ethel Walker School is in its 70th year as a member school of the Cum Laude Society.