Seven Field Hockey Players Named to NFHCA High School National Academic Squad

Ethel Walker Athletics Walker's

Seven Walker’s field hockey players have been recognized for their work in the classroom as well as on the field. The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) announced their High School National Academic Squad, and Coach Mimi Duran’s team found themselves well-represented. Avery Bloom ’23, Catherine Chapel ’24, Lexi Donshik ’24, Cathy Fang ’24, Alexia Grech ’23, Ella Sabelawski ’24, and Natalie Stewart ’23 were all honored as a result of their academic performance during the first semester of the 2022-2023 school year. Bloom, Sabelawski, and Stewart were named Scholars of Distinction, a title earned with higher academic qualifications. Juniors and seniors from across the country are eligible for this distinction, and are nominated by coaches and selected based on GPA.

Learn more about this year’s NFHCA High School National Academic Squad here.