Seven Walker’s Students Inducted into Cum Laude Society

On Monday, May 1, seven students were inducted into The Ethel Walker School chapter of the Cum Laude Society, an organization that recognizes academic achievement in secondary schools for the purpose of promoting excellence, justice and honor (

Senior inductees this year included Nina Chukwura ’17, Koko Fei ’17 (not pictured) and Nina Zhang ’17. Juniors Jeanine Wang ’18, Victoria Wang ’18, Jacqueline Zhao ’18 and Yining Zhou ’18 were also inducted for academic work so extraordinary as to merit early recognition into this society. The 2016-2017 inductees were joined by Lexi King ’17 and Idabelle Paterson ’17, who were inducted into the Cum Laude Society last year as juniors.

The Cum Laude Society, founded in 1906, has grown to include 382 chapters throughout the world and inducts around 4,000 new members each year. The Ethel Walker School is in its 64th year as a member school of the Cum Laude Society.