Six Field Hockey Players Named to NFHCA High School National Academic Squad


Six Walker’s field hockey players have been recognized for their work both in the classroom and on the field. The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) announced their High School National Academic Squad, and Coach Mimi Duran’s team once again had a number of athletes on the list. Lexi Donshik ’24, Cathy Fang ’24, Isabella Garcia ’24, Wylma Nartey-Tokoli ’24, Ella Sabelawski ’24, and Ella Schroeder ’25 were all honored as a result of their academic performance during the fall semester of the 2023-2024 school year. Fang and Sabelawski were also named Scholars of Distinction, a title earned with higher academic qualifications. Juniors and seniors from across the country are eligible for this distinction and are nominated by coaches and selected based on GPA.

Learn more about this year’s NFHCA High School National Academic Squad here.

Field Hockey