Walker’s Inducts 2022-2023 Student Leaders

Ethel Walker 2022-2023 Big 7

Walker’s student government, the Big 7, was inducted for the 2022-2023 school year on Wednesday, May 18, 2022.

Following welcoming remarks by Head of School Dr. Meera Viswanathan, outgoing Student Body President Allison Wall ’22 offered her congratulations to the incoming student leaders and reflected on this past year, in part saying, “…today allows a moment of both reflection and celebration for my fellow Big 7 members. We collectively were creative, diligent in our work, pushed through every obstacle in our way, and made it through with laughter, joy, and celebration!”

The 2022-2023 Big 7 members were inducted by Assistant Head of Student Life and Director of Social Justice and Inclusion Elisa Del Valle. Incoming Student Body President Grace Merselis ’23 shared, “I am enthusiastic as I think of next year and the role we will play in making it the best year we can. I know no matter what is thrown at us next year, our Big 7 will be ready. We are determined, passionate, hard-working problem solvers, just like every Big 7 before us.”

We congratulate the following student leaders, and extend our sincere thanks to our graduating 2021-2022 Big 7 members!

2022-2023 BIG 7

President of the Student Body: Grace Merselis ’23
Vice President of the Student Body: Safiyah Nurse ’23
Head of the Honor Board: Darby Sheldon ’23
Head of Community Partnerships: Beatrice Bustillo ’23
Head of Weekend Activities: Mikayla Morales ’23
Head of Day Students: Avery Bloom ’23
Senior Class President: Addie Kiggen ’23