Spring campus

Come Visit Us!

Meet our students, teachers, and coaches. Schedule a visit now by emailing admission@ethelwalker.org or calling (860) 408-4200.


On Campus

What to Expect When You Visit

  • You’ll enter through the main school entrance off Bushy Hill Road; follow the drive to the left. Visitor parking is marked, and is located by Ferguson Theater.
  • We have a secure campus; all exterior doors are locked at all times, so please come to the main doors of Beaver Brook and the receptionist will welcome you into the building.
  • Your visit will take approximately two hours.
  • You should wear comfortable shoes, as you will go on a campus tour led by a Cicerone (one of our student tour guides) that lasts approximately 50 minutes.
  • You and your family will interview with a member of our Admission team.
  • All visitors will have the option to visit a class that will last approximately 45 minutes.

Upcoming Events

Take a Tour of Walker's

On the Road

Learn more about Walker’s when we are in your area. Some events offer the opportunity to interview with a Walker’s admission counselor. Please contact the Office of Admission at admission@ethelwalker.org for more information. Every event is a wonderful opportunity to meet a member of the Admission Team, alumnae and/or parents who want to share their perspective on Walker’s and to answer any question you may have about a Walker’s experience.

 

Date/Time Event/Location
Tuesday, September 17 New York, NY
Wednesday, September 18 New York, NY
Wednesday, September 18 Bermuda
Thursday, September 19 Far Hills Country Day School Fair, Far Hills, NJ | 2:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 19 New York, NY
Thursday, September 19 Bermuda
Monday, September 23 Secondary School Fair and Expo at Derby Academy, Hingham, MA | 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 24 North Shore Secondary School Fair, Beverly, MA | 6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 24 Indian Mountain School Mini Fair, Lakeville, CT | 1:00 p.m.-1:45 p.m.
Tuesday, September 24 2019 Long Island Boarding School Fair, Roslyn, NY | 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 25 Parents League of NY Boarding School Fair, New York, NY | 4:30 p.m.-6:15 p.m.
Monday, September 30 Charlotte, NC
Tuesday, October 1 St. Timothy's School High School Fair, Raleigh, NC | 6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 2 Ridgefield Academy Secondary School Fair, Ridgefield, CT | 7:00 p.m.-8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 2 Lake Forest Country School, Chicago, IL | 6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 2 Talcott Mountain Academy Annual Admissions Fair, Avon, CT | 6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 3 Independent Day School Fair, Middlefield, CT | 5:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 3 Chicago, IL
Friday, October 4 Chicago, IL
Monday, October 7 Avery Coonley Secondary School Fair, Downers Grove, IL | 5:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
Monday, October 7 Renbrook Secondary School Fair, West Hartford, CT | 5:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 8 Fay School Secondary Mini Fair, Southborough, MA | 2:20 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 10 Lake Placid, NY
Thursday, October 10 PREP Boarding Fair, Mexico City
Saturday, October 12 American School Foundation & PREP Boarding Fair, Mexico City | 11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Monday, October 21 Seattle Secondary School Fair, Seattle, WA | 6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.
Monday, October 21 Seattle, WA
Saturday, October 26 The Association of Boarding Schools Family Fair, Moscow | 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 27 The Association of Boarding Schools Family Fair, St. Petersburg | 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 29 The Association of Boarding Schools Family Fair, Almaty, Kazakhstan | 6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 30 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Friday, November 1 ARAMCO School Fair, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia | 12:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 2 ARAMCO School Fair, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia | 8:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 3 Interviews, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Monday, November 4 Hong Kong/Shenzhen, China