Student government

Student Government

Lead by example.

Here, girls are empowered and take on leadership roles in formal and informal ways.

Walker’s student government, known as “Senate,” is composed of these standing members: the Big 7, Fabulous 5, freshwoman, sophomore, and junior class presidents, vice presidents, and administrators. These Senate members are responsible for working with administrators, faculty, and other students to ensure the smooth running of the student community and its activities. The Senate meets once a week to be prepared to communicate with the community on significant issues and concerns.